Advice on conditioning.

This topic contains 0 replies, has 1 voice, and was last updated by  Chad Moechnig 1 year, 7 months ago.

• Author

Chad Moechnig
    Keymaster

Samurai girl
    Post subject: Advice on conditioning. PostPosted: Mon Aug 01, 2005 2:12 pm

Hi everyone,
    I am new to MMA and have only recently started training. I would really appreciate some advice on conditioning or some workout suggestions. I have started training before on and off but this time I have made the resolve to stick at it no matter what. So any links where I can find motivational articles or video footage, would be welcome.
    Thanks!

Rikki
    Post subject: PostPosted: Mon Aug 01, 2005 3:37 pm
    Instructor

Personally, I use the desire for better health, a better body, etc. as my motivation. If I still can’t make myself get started after thinking about what I want my abs to look like or how I wish I could run a four minute mile than I just don’t want it bad enough.

On those days when I don’t feel like going to the gym I do Pilates “mat exercises”. You can do them in your living room floor without any kind of props. Pilates Workbook by Michael King and The Pilates Body by Brooke Siler are very good books on the subject with a large variety of exercises.

Samurai girl
    Post subject: PostPosted: Wed Aug 03, 2005 5:12 am

Hi Rikki,

Thanks for the reply. It’s true! The effect that it will have on my health and body should be more than enough motivation. Just wondering if you could share any workouts with me.

Thanks

Rikki
    Post subject: PostPosted: Wed Aug 03, 2005 8:52 am
    Instructor

What kind of workouts are you looking for (weight training, cardio, etc.)?

Samurai girl
    Post subject: PostPosted: Wed Aug 03, 2005 12:23 pm

Ideally I would like to work on my conditioning, something to improve my cardio and also some body weight excercises.

Rikki
    Post subject: PostPosted: Wed Aug 03, 2005 4:07 pm
    Instructor