completed frustrated…help

This topic contains 0 replies, has 1 voice, and was last updated by  Chad Moechnig 1 year, 7 months ago.

• Author

Chad Moechnig
    Keymaster

k0conute
    Post subject: completed frustrated…help Post Posted: Tue Mar 11, 2008 3:20 pm

First off I just want to say how great this site is. Encouragement is all I read off of this…but I’m in a rut…and in need of some encouragement…

I just started training for kickboxing the very first Friday of January. Typically I go to practice 3-4 times a week. I sparred for the first time last night and was shook. I had no clue what I was doing. I was training with my coach’s son, (who teaches the class, while my coach oversees) and he was going light on me. It’s not the punches that bother me, its seeing them coming and being able to block, being able to get in there and throw a punch. I’m totally intimidated now from sparring, which I know I shouldn’t… I just have no confidence … There are some girls in my gym that train, but most aren’t training to fight, thats what I want to do…except for this one girl. She hits hard and good, and when coach pairs us up, I can tell she gets frustrated with me because she’s training to compete and I’m just learning on how to get the hang of things….I guess its a build up of frustration… I feel like my kicks are awkward, my footwork is horrible, and my punches I’m having a hard time extending and turning my body… I know I haven’t been training that long, but im completely frustrated 😥 … ANYBODY HAVE ANY STORIES/EXPERIENCES/ADVICE that can help me out? Anything would be much appreciated. I want to train hard and be good… anything would help… THANK YOU!!!!!!!

kaitlinrose
    Post subject: PostPosted: Tue Mar 11, 2008 5:15 pm
    Pro Fighter