Hi All!!! :)

This topic contains 0 replies, has 1 voice, and was last updated by  Chad Moechnig 1 year, 8 months ago.

• Author

Chad Moechnig
    Keymaster

Mma girl
    Post subject: Hi All!!! :)PostPosted: Tue Dec 28, 2004 1:18 am

Hi everyone, I’m new to the forum, just heard it mentioned on Cage warriors forum so I thought I’d come check it out. Its a really cool forum, I never realised there was so much going on in female fighting. I’m just a beginner to MMA, having only been training since April but I’ve done a couple of submission comps and I’ve got my first MMA fight in Jan. Has anyone got any good advide on fighting, what to train for MMA etc? At the moment, i do a combination of submission, boxing, muay thai and wrestling. Also I train with guys 99% of the time, is it any different fighting girls?

Report this post Post details Warn user Delete post
    Top E-mail Edit post Reply with quote

KnockOut2
    Post subject: PostPosted: Tue Dec 28, 2004 10:38 am

cool…welcome to the forum.
    You’re certainly diving right into the deep end with competing within a year of training. Has anyone else on here fought so quickly after they started training?

I know that Ilonka Elmont (Kickboxer) fought really early and even won a world title within 2 years. Frank Shamrock won King of Pancrase within 2 years of his beginning of training. Some people take to training faster than others.

How did you do in the submission comps?