How did you start MMA training?

This topic contains 0 replies, has 1 voice, and was last updated by  Chad Moechnig 1 year, 7 months ago.

• Author

Chad Moechnig
    Keymaster

bwilli27
    Post subject: How did you start training? PostPosted: Mon Apr 02, 2007 10:17 am

I have a question for yall…

How did you get started in your training?

TheDestroyer
    Post subject: PostPosted: Mon Apr 02, 2007 11:18 am

I started training at 5 and I am 32 now. My dad put me in a school because he wanted his little girl to be able to defend herself against boys. I was not really into it at first, I was nore into barbie dolls than board breaking or katas. It wasn’t until I was almost six that my Master took me to a Nationals tournament and I won first place in every event I competed in. My dad was so proud he made sure I got to every tournament after that. Needless to say after about ten years of training and competing I got very tired. I wanted to go to the mall with my friends instead of smelling sweat and working out. My dad made me stick to it anyways, so I did to keep his approval. By the time I was out on my own I opened my own school and some of my students told me about this new thing going on called cage fighting and there was a show that week. Well I was hesitant but I agreed to go anyways. In the middle of the show the fight promoter asked if anyone wanted to compete and if they did walk into the cage and sign up. One of my students mothers was taunting me saying women dont do that and I didnt have the balls to go up and sign up. After her teasing me for a few minutes I got fired up and walked into that cage and signed my name on the orange paper. I got a call from the promoter a couple of days later he got me a fight and I was to step into the cage a few weeks later. Needless to say I did it once and liked it and now I am a pro fighter…I guess it has been in my blood ever since. 😀

Ruby
    Post subject: PostPosted: Wed Apr 11, 2007 11:48 am