Just got started

This topic contains 0 replies, has 1 voice, and was last updated by  Chad Moechnig 1 year, 8 months ago.

• Author

Chad Moechnig
    Keymaster

Ashley06
    Post subject: Just got started PostPosted: Tue Jan 24, 2006 3:43 pm

http://www.fightergirls.com

Hi I just started training and I’m sort of out of shape and I need to drop some weight. I’m not sure what to do. I already do cardio 6 days a week and free weights 4 days a week.

Report this post Post details Warn user Delete post
    Top E-mail Edit post Reply with quote

Rikki
    Post subject: PostPosted: Tue Jan 24, 2006 7:33 pm
    Instructor

Sounds like you’ve got your exercise under control but don’t forget about your diet.

Ashley06
    Post subject: PostPosted: Wed Jan 25, 2006 6:57 am

I think that’s another problem. I’m not totally sure about my diet. I only conume 1500 calories a day but I’m probably eating the wrong thing.

Rikki
    Post subject: PostPosted: Wed Jan 25, 2006 11:23 am
    Instructor

What are you eating?

Ashley06
    Post subject: PostPosted: Wed Jan 25, 2006 11:30 am

well..I eat a lot of fruit..probably too many carbs and not enough protein. Let me give you a sample days worth of food:
    Breakfast Banana, kashi go lean cereal with soy milk
    Lunch Peanut butter on a bagel or sandwich, some sort of fruit, most likely pepperoni and wheat thins
    Dinner usually a health choice dinner of some sorts
    I live on a college campus so it’s kind of hard for me to pick out good foods. I always stay right at 1500 or slightly below calories though

Rikki
    Post subject: PostPosted: Wed Jan 25, 2006 11:43 am
    Instructor

Your diet sounds fine. The fruit is full of the “good carbs” that you need for energy, make sure you’re not getting too many of the “bad carbs” from pasta, potatoes, and rice. Use your dinner to get a lot of protein.

How long have you been doing this diet/exercise program? It may be that you just need to give it some time.

Ashley06