love at first fight

This topic contains 0 replies, has 1 voice, and was last updated by  Chad Moechnig 1 year, 7 months ago.

• Author

Chad Moechnig
    Keymaster

Trigger
    Post subject: love at first fight Post Posted: Wed Jul 19, 2006 5:21 pm

hey girls! let me start by saying your all pretty kick ass. i’ve been reading the posts for the last few weeks and i’ve been blown away by how friendly and helpful everyone is. this has inspired me to ask for your help.
    my name is amanda (trigger is my dogs name 😉 ), i am 22 years old, and recently, i have discovered that i am hoplessly in love with BJJ. it is now my goal in life to earn a black belt at all costs and be as great as you ladies. i’ve been training for only four months but i am pretty certain its something i want to do for the rest of my life and i am wondering why in the world i didn’t start sooner.
    in my effort to be spectacular, i’m always looking for training strategies and excercises to help me improve my strength, technique, balance and coordination.
    if anyone would like to share training tips with me i would greatly appreciate it 😀 thanks so much! take care girls!

Rikki
    Post subject: PostPosted: Wed Jul 19, 2006 5:41 pm
    Instructor

Welcome to the forum!

We do a really cool solo grappling drill using a bigger (65cm or 75cm) swiss ball. You basically grapple the ball – it’s your opponent. Obviously you can’t submit it, but it’s great for working on the flow from one position to the next.

grappler_girl
    Post subject: A few training tipsPostPosted: Sat Jul 22, 2006 6:06 pm