Molly on ION tonight (7/24)

This topic contains 0 replies, has 1 voice, and was last updated by  Chad Moechnig 1 year, 7 months ago.

• Author

Chad Moechnig
    Keymaster

ShdwPrwler
    Post subject: Molly on ION tonight(7/24) Post Posted: Tue Jul 24, 2007 9:31 am
    Fightergirls elite poster

Don’t forget to watch Molly’s Bodog fight vs Carina Damm tonight on ION Network…..that’s channel 255 for DirecTV viewers. Oh, and it aires at 11PM EST.

ShdwPrwler
    Post subject: PostPosted: Tue Jul 24, 2007 8:35 pm

I think Royce Gracie said it best when asked what he thought about this match…..”now that was a fight.” Congrats to both Carina and Molly for an awesome fight. Its fights like this that will continue to push women’s MMA to the forefront.

njk123
    Post subject: Dancing Display QuestionPostPosted: Wed Jul 25, 2007 5:42 am

I haven’t seen a lot of women’s fights as I’m new to this, but is it “normal” for a fighter to dance around and put on the display that Carina Damm did both towards the end of the fight when she was dancing around Molly and before the results?

It just seemed a bit odd and presumptuous to me, but if it’s normal, I’ll just adjust my own thinking.

Rikki
    Post subject: PostPosted: Wed Jul 25, 2007 6:29 am
    Instructor

Crap, I missed it! I’ll have to look for the re-run. 🙁

holddown
    Post subject: it was a freaking brawlPostPosted: Wed Jul 25, 2007 6:43 am

only way to describe it. stand up almost the whole time. both went all out. slugging the crap out of each other.

they said molly was 148 at the time of the fight. weighed in at 126.

a true war.

local13
    Post subject: Great fight-butPostPosted: Sat Jul 28, 2007 9:49 am

I agree the Damm-Helsel match was a great one. However, it was more like a men’s match in many respects, as the two combatants stood toe to toe pretty much the whole fight. Both women were said to be purple belts in bjj, so it was disappointing that virtually none of the match was taken to the ground.