new in mma

This topic contains 0 replies, has 1 voice, and was last updated by  Chad Moechnig 1 year, 8 months ago.

• Author

Chad Moechnig
    Keymaster

jessy_t
    Post subject: new in mma PostPosted: Thu Aug 11, 2005 6:34 am

Hi everyone! Im new in the mma field, ive been training Jiu jitsu for almost 2 years now and am getting my blue belt soon. I also train Muy Thai. What other training should I get into to get ready for my first fight?

THANKS
    JESSY

KhorneliusPraxx
    Post subject: PostPosted: Thu Aug 11, 2005 6:52 am

I’ll let the experienced ladies on this site advise you…

I just have to say one thing.

Brainerd, MN? Please tell me you speak exactly like the Marge Gunderson from Fargo.

“Ah, hon, ya got Arby’s all over me.”

😈

jessy_t
    Post subject: mn, ayePostPosted: Thu Aug 11, 2005 6:55 am

not at all. although every once in a while when Im talking to my grandparents (they do talk that way) ill slip into it! i havent even seen fargo.

-j-

jessy_t
    Post subject: one more thingPostPosted: Thu Aug 11, 2005 6:58 am

how in the hell do you get over the first fight jitters. i havent even scheduled mine yet and im already freaking out. I never used to be afraid of anything, then i became a mother. now everything scares me.

dang it!

JulesK
    Post subject: PostPosted: Thu Aug 11, 2005 7:10 am
    Pro Fighter

You’re a mommy?

From what I hear, the pain of labor is WAY more than anything you’ll ever experience in the ring…so relax 🙂

i was at a seminar by Dan Inosanto once and he was talking about how all these old Filipino men (including his father) used to take unsanctioned boxing matches to supplement thier income after work. Their motto was “How bad can three rounds be?”