Smackgirl 4/22 Card in Osaka – Tsuji to defend title

This topic contains 0 replies, has 1 voice, and was last updated by  Chad Moechnig 1 year, 8 months ago.

• Author

Chad Moechnig
    Keymaster

derUbermensc
    Post subject: Smackgirl 4/22 Card in Osaka – Tsuji to defend title PostPosted: Thu Mar 16, 2006 10:52 pm

From http://www.fightergirls.com

[QUOTE=my smile is artsy]Smackgirl has announced their next event, which will be held at Taisho Azeria in Osaka, Japan on April 22nd. The event, carrying the theme “The Queen’s Triumphant Return”, will be headlined by Yuji Tsuji, pound for pound arguably the best female MMA fighter in the world, defending her Smackgirl 57 kilogram title against 21 year old American Cami “Hostile” Hostetler. Hostetler, a massage therapist by trade, is coming off of a win in the Ax Fighting Championships over Jennifer Hua, while Yuka Tsuji last impressed on the big stage by heel hooking Miyuki Ariga at GCM’s MARS show in February.

Smackgirl Presents: SG-F in Osaka
    April 22, 2006
    Taisho Azeria
    Osaka, Japan
    Door Open: 16:00
    Fight Start: 17:30

Tentative Fight Card (Card Subject to Change):

57 KG, 3R 5M
    For the Smackgirl 57 KG World Championship
    Cami Hostetler (Charlie’s Combat Club) vs. Yuka Tsuji (Sogokakutougi Angura)

Also Scheduled To Participate:
    Yasuko Mogi (Strapple)
    Akiko Inoue (SHOOTO JAM WATER)
    Kinuka Sasaki (Sogokakutougi Angura)
    Fukuko Hamada (Sogokakutougi Angura)
    Nao Hanazaa (Cobra Kai)
    Ryoko Ifuku (Cobra Kai)[/QUOTE]

I’m at a lost as to why Tsuji is fighting someone with like a 1-1 amateur record when Windy Tomomi just got finished challenging her. Discuss.

derUbermensc
    Post subject: PostPosted: Thu Mar 23, 2006 5:31 pm

*NEW FIGHTS

Openweight / 5x2R
    HARI vs. Natsuko Kamei (All-Japan Arm Wrestling Champion)

The Next Cinderella Tournament 2006/ Middleweight / 5x2R
    Kinuka Sasaki vs. Sakura Nakamura

————————————