Street Fighter vs Practitioner… who comes out on top?

This topic contains 0 replies, has 1 voice, and was last updated by  Chad Moechnig 1 year, 7 months ago.

• Author

Chad Moechnig
    Keymaster

Street Fighter vs Practitioner… who comes out on top?
    Street Fighter 27% [ 4 ]
    Practicioner 73% [ 11 ]
    Total votes : 15
    feldmanfighter
    Post subject: street fighters vs practioners…PostPosted: Sun Jan 20, 2008 6:59 am
    Amateur Fighter

anyone have an opinion on this?

1) is it appropriate for someone with no formal training to step in the cage?
    2) does it show badly for the sport if a self-acclaimed street fighter can out brawl someone who’s been training bjj, or muay thai, or boxing or any formal style for years?
    3) is this an appropriate match-up for a promoter to make?

I’d love to hear everyone’s opinion on this!!! 😀

Sako
    Post subject: PostPosted: Sun Jan 20, 2008 11:14 am

I’m not an expert on the issue, but I’m sure most “street fighters” beat up mostly on average joes and almost always get their asses kicked when they fight a real fighter. It’s like a handicap athlete from the special olympics going to compete in the regular olympics against full body-abled athletes, he doesn’t have a chance.

feldmanfighter
    Post subject: PostPosted: Sun Jan 20, 2008 11:23 am
    Amateur Fighter

that makes sense… kinda…

i only doubt it because the street fighter comes in with a totally unexpected style..you know? How does a fighter prepare for that? You can prepare for blocking punches, moving your head, knowing how to defend a submission, but you can’t prepare for a street fight. There are no rules… so maybe that gives the brawler a leg up??

kaitlinrose
    Post subject: PostPosted: Sun Jan 20, 2008 11:36 am
    Pro Fighter