Thermogenics

This topic contains 0 replies, has 1 voice, and was last updated by  Chad Moechnig 1 year, 8 months ago.

• Author

Chad Moechnig
    Keymaster

nhbSDMF
    Post subject: Thermogenics PostPosted: Fri Oct 07, 2005 6:29 am

I want to start off by saying that I am NOT a nutritionist, nor am I a licensed physician. Any information gathered by my experiences and recommendations are to be used at your own risk.

That being said I have had a lot of experience with various supplements over the years and I thought it couldn’t hurt to share my experiences and any information with you all. Since a lot of you compete and consequently cut weight I thought I would start with thermogenics, and go on to protein/creatine/vitamin/anabolic supplements or anything else requested as my time permits.

Now, one thing to keep in mind with cutting weight is that thermogenics can help but they aren’t the “magic bullet” so to speak. If you eat garbage and don’t train hard, any effects gained will be minimal if at all.

I’ll try to remember all the brands and products I have taken, but I may be missing some…

————————————————————–
    Ephedra Based Products:
    Currently illegal in the US, ephedra is a very potent fat loss supplement. It is also a very dangerous supplement if you do not take it correctly and monitor your conditions closely. Many people know that it can make you “jittery”, but the side effect to be scared of is cardiac arrest. Yeah, play around with ephedra and you CAN die. BE CAREFUL!!!

That being said you can take it safely and have fantastic results. Get a checkup with a doctor first to make sure your blood pressure and general level of health is good. You’re going to be accelerating a lot of metabolic processes and you want to make sure you can physically handle it. The problem with fighters/lifters/dedicated athletes is that you can metally tough it out, even when your body can’t.