Weight class

This topic contains 0 replies, has 1 voice, and was last updated by  Chad Moechnig 1 year, 7 months ago.

• Author

Chad Moechnig
    Keymaster

AGOOCHGIRL
    Post subject: Weight class Post Posted: Fri Aug 25, 2006 6:38 am

Okay, I’m just getting into all of this. I love it, now, my question is, @ 5’3 what should my weight class be. I used to be a huge 232, lost a LOT of weight,now, I am down to 155. I have noticed that girls at 5’3 are around 105, I dont honestly remember the last time I was 105, maybe at age 10 lol. So, any info on this would be so very helpful. I honestly am not sure I will be able to cut down that low, so, I am a little worried!!! ❓ ❓ ❓

domiere
    Post subject: PostPosted: Fri Aug 25, 2006 8:33 am

congrates on the weight loss that is fab

i cant help you with the weight cats but can i ask you how long it took to lose the weight and how you did it? 😳

i train in mma and want to fight but i have about the same amount of weight as you have lost to lose so if i could bother you for some tips please, especially if it involves a magic spell 🙄

Rikki
    Post subject: PostPosted: Fri Aug 25, 2006 10:44 am
    Instructor

Your height does not neccessarily dictate your weight class. You should fight at a weight that you are strong and comfortable at. If you are a lean 135 no one is going to tell you to lose thirty pounds!

Ashly
    Post subject: PostPosted: Fri Aug 25, 2006 1:45 pm

From what I’ve seen, the girls at 155lbs are generally around 5′ 9″ and up, but there are still a fair number of girls that fight at that weight and are closer to your height (sometimes even shorter). I think it really just depends on how strong you are what weight you’d want to be at.