Where to start- Total NEWBIE

This topic contains 0 replies, has 1 voice, and was last updated by  Chad Moechnig 1 year, 8 months ago.

• Author

Chad Moechnig
    Keymaster

farrier_chick
    Post subject: Where to start- Total NEWBIE PostPosted: Sat Aug 06, 2005 3:51 pm

Hey, I guess I should introduce myself. I am 23 from Ontario Canada, I work part time as an Agricultural Assistant at a Vet Hospital working with horses, cows and all other large animals. I am 5’6 and *sigh* 175lbs, I have been trying to lose weight for over 2 years now and have lost 10 lbs in the last few months but seem to be “stuck” at 175. I bike every other day in the evenings for at least 5-10km’s at a good pace, I am starting to explore mountain biking, but am looking for another form of exercise and stress reduction. I have been considering taking up boxing or some other fighting sport/art. My boyfriend is active in KRAV MAGA but because he is so high up at the only local school I do not want to go there because I feel embarrassed training with him because I can’t keep up to him. I prefer to drive myself and work harder around those I don’t know.

I don’t feel that I am in NEARLY good enough condition to start out right away so I am looking for where to start, diet wise, etc.

I started dancing at age 4 and danced and taught up until I was 19 (I was competitive in Jazz, Tap, theatre and Irish but also took Ballet, and stretch classes. I trained on average 4-5 hours per night with only friday nights off and usually up to 8 hours per day on weekends. I have been out of it for 4 years and miss it just being part of my day, go to school, get home, have light dinner, go to dance, come home and do homework, bed. Repeat.

I now have my own house and 2 dogs, as well as my job which is an afternoon shift (330-midnight) and I usually get a lot of exercise here, cleaning stalls, restraining horses, heavy lifting, etc.