It is currently Wed Oct 26, 2016 6:55 pm

All times are UTC - 8 hours

Post new topic This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 1 post ] 
PostPosted: Sat Jun 05, 2010 2:21 am 
Fightergirls elite poster

Didnt get enough Audrey in the interveiw done by Danielle Hobeika?

I sure didn't (Actually don't think I could ever get enough of Audrey.)

Here is a Interveiw from ROF:

How did you get into MMA?

I’ve been wrestling for about 14 years and actually started doing some light cross-training with MMA about 3 years ago while I was still wrestling. After I retired from wrestling competition, I kept active working out with Team Colon MMA but I really wasn’t thinking about fighting, I was just having fun learning something new. Next thing I knew Coach Steve had me in the cage! There’s something about the sport that’s addictive. There’s so much to learn and I just love the challenge of competing.

I had a chance to interview Michelle (your opponent at ROF 38) and she was very excited about the match, and very complimentary about you. Do you find there is usually a high level of respect among MMA fighters, and is it even higher among female MMA fighters?